WATCH: Rohit Sharma hands over the trophy to Dinesh Karthik after series win against Australia

Rohit Sharma was very delighted with the way his team played.


Team India registered a memorable T20I series win over Australia, who toured India for a three-match series. After losing the first game, the home side bounced back strong in the next two games to clinch the series win. It was crucial for them to show their character against Australia, who are the current T20 World Champions.


It’s no secret that Rohit Sharma and Dinesh Karthik share a strong bond, be it on or off the field. This was seen in the recently concluded T20I series against Australia, where the duo shared a couple of notable moments. In each of the T20 games, there was some sort of moment that attracted the attention of the fans.

The bromance continued when the Indian captain handed over the series trophy to the wicketkeeper after India managed to defeat Australia in the final T20I. The clip of the moment is doing rounds all over the internet.

Suryakumar Yadav – The X-factor

Speaking of the third T20I, Cameron Green, who opened the innings for Australia, took the Indian bowlers to the cleaners as he scored a quick fifty before Bhuvneshwar Kumar sent him back to the Pavilion. Axar Patel once again shone with the ball, picking up three wickets in three overs of spell. Tim David finished strong to help his side post a mammoth total of 186. Jasprit Bumrah had an off day as he leaked 50 runs, which was his first time in a T20I game.

Chasing the target, India had a rusty start as they lost their openers in the early phase. But Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav did excellently well to keep a tight hold on the game. With Hardik Pandya’s finishing cameo, India sealed the match and hence, the series.

The series win will definitely give India a boost ahead of their next assignment, which is against a full-strength South African team, starting on September 28 (Wednesday).

Previous article4 lesser-known stories from the dressing room of Team India
Next article2 bowlers who got hit more for than 30 sixes in T20I matches in the same year