3 teams that have defeated India in a bilateral ODI series at home in last 10 years

    India have been quite dominant in ODI cricket of late. They have not won ICC trophy since 2013, but they have dominated bilateral series.

    Bilateral series

    Team India have been quite dominant in ODI cricket of late. They have not won a major ICC trophy since 2013, but the Men in Blue have been unstoppable in bilateral home ODI series. The fact that India have lost only three bilateral series at home in the last decade highlights how dominant they have been.


    In the new year 2023, India have already won two bilateral series within 21 days. The year has just started, and fans should expect more top-quality cricket from the Indian side in the upcoming days.

    As mentioned ahead but, there have been three nations who have won a series against India in India over the last 10 years. Here’s a list of those three teams:

    1. Pakistan beat India in a bilateral series in 2012/13

    Pakistan’s last tour of India happened in the year 2012/13. They played three ODIs and two T20Is against the Men in Blue. Interestingly, Pakistan did not lose a single series. They tied the T20I series by 1-1.

    - Advertisement -

    The ODI series ended in the favor of Pakistan. The Men in Green won the first two ODIs of the series at the MA Chidambaram Stadium and Eden Gardens. India secured a consolation win in the Delhi ODI.

    2. South Africa beat India in a bilateral series in 2015

    The Proteas had the best squad in ODI cricket during the year 2015. They were unfortunate not to win the World Cup that year, but the South African outfit recorded a memorable series win against India in India. South Africa won the first, third and fifth ODI of that series to secure a 3-2 win.

    Fans at the Wankhede Stadium will never forget the series decider of that five-match series because South Africa’s batters absolutely destroyed India’s bowlers.

    3. Australia, 2019

    The last team to win a ODI series against India in India was Australia. The Aussies came back from 0-2 down and won the series by 3-2 in 2019.

    Previous article5 players who were part of winning team more than 300 times in international cricket
    Next article6 popular players who have scored back-to-back hundreds in T20 cricket