2 players who have scored 2 ODI hundreds at number 7 position


    Scoring an ODI hundred at a batting position below number six is difficult for any cricketer in the world. The reason behind is that when the number seven or lower batters get a chance to bat, the team has either had a top-order collapse or there aren’t too many overs remaining.


    It is rare to see player below the top five batting positions to score a century in the one-day international cricket. However, there have been 20 such players who have smashed a century while batting at number seven in ODI cricket. Only two of them managed to repeat the feat and record two centuries at number seven position.

    In this listicle now, we will look at the two cricketers who smacked two ODI tons at the number seven position.

    1. Michael Bracewell – 2 ODI hundreds at number 7

    Michael Bracewell has had a short international career, but he has already established himself as a great character. He does not give up and keeps on fighting till the last ball. He smashed a match-winning ton at number seven against Ireland and scored 140 at the same position yesterday against India. After the match against India, he said:

    - Advertisement -

    “We were able to do that but we probably left ourselves too many to get to try and have a good crack. You’ve got to back yourself to get 20 off the last over and unfortunately, it wasn’t my day today.”

    2. MS Dhoni

    The only player who has achieved this feat apart from New Zealand’s all-rounder Michael Bracewell is none other than MS Dhoni. The former Indian cricket team captain was often the man who saved the Men in Blue after a top-order collapse.

    Dhoni smashed 10 centuries in his ODI career, with two of them coming at the number seven position. The right-handed batter played a knock of 139 runs off 97 balls for Asia XI in 2007, and an innings of 113* against Pakistan in 2012.

    Previous article6 bowlers who have the worst economy rate in ODI cricket history
    Next article5 international team captains who do not play in their own nation’s T20 League