- Advertisement -

Pakistan Super League 2024: List of Award Winners and Prize Money in PSL 2024


In the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 Final, Islamabad United defeated Multan Sultans on the last ball of the match to win the PSL 2024, giving Multan Sultans back-to-back defeats in PSL Finals including the 2023 edition.

- Advertisement -

Multan Sultans captain Mohammad Rizwan won the toss and opted to bat first. However, his team could only post 159 runs on the board in their 20 overs for the loss of 9 wickets. Usman Khan was the highest run getter for the Multan side, scoring 57 runs of 40 balls. Imad Wasim took 5 wickets for Islamabad and was well supported by Shadab Khan with 3 of his own.

Chasing the target, it never looked that Islamabad United was in control of the match as kept losing wickets in regular intervals. Martin Guptill scored 50 runs of 32 balls while Azam Khan scored 30 runs of 22 balls. But, it was eventually Naseem Shah’s cameo that won the match for Islamabad. Naseem scored 17 runs of 9 balls, but got out on the penultimate ball of the match.

- Advertisement -

But, with one run requiring of 1 ball, Naseem Shah’s brother Hunain Shah scored a boundary on the last ball to win the match for his side. In this article, we take a look at all the award winners of Pakistan Super League and Prize Money.

- Advertisement -

Emerging Player of the Tournament: Irfan Khan Niazi

Karachi Kings’ all-rounder Irfan Khan Niazi won the emerging player of the tournament award. Irfan played in 9 matches and scored 171 runs in 8 innings.

Maroon Cap (Best Bowler): Usman Khan

Multan Sultans Usman Khan ended-up in the losing end in the final against Islamabad United, but he won the Maroon Cap for best bowler of the league. Usman finished as the leading wicket-taker of the tournament with 24 wickets.

Green Cap (Best Batsman): Babar Azam

Former Pakistan captain Babar Azam’s team once again didn’t really had good campaign as Peshawar Zalmi was knocked-out of the tournament in Eliminator 2 by the Islamabad United, but Babar Azam displayed his quality as he finished the season as the most run scorer of the tournament. Babar Azam scored 569 runs in 11 matches with an average of 56.90.

- Advertisement -

Player of the Tournament: Shadab Khan

Champion team Islamabad United captain Shadab Khan was named the Player of the Tournament for his brilliant all-round performance throughout the tournament. Shadab scored 305 runs in 12 matches while also picked 14 wickets and played crucial role as captain to guide his team to the championship.

Other Awards

Best Batter of the Tournament: Usman Khan

Best Wicketkeeper of the Tournament: Azam Khan

All-rounder of the Tournament: Saim Ayub

Fielder of the Tournament: Muhammad Irfan Khan

Runners-up: Multan Sultans

It is back-to-back heart-break for the Mohammad Rizwan led Multan Sultans as they lose in the final once again to finish runners-up. The team received a cash prize of 5.6 Crore PKR, that is approximately 1.6 Crore INR.

Champions: Islamabad United

It was moment of delight for Shadab Khan led Islamabad United. The team did brilliantly throughout the tournament and is certainly one of the deserving team to win the league. Along with the trophy, Islamabad United also bagged home 14 Crore PKR, that is approximately 4.15 Crore INR.