Twitter reacts as Shahrukh Khan’s last ball six makes Tamil Nadu most successful team in SMAT history

Shahrukh Khan

Tamil Nadu made history in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy history by winning the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22 championship. They have become the first team to win the title three times. Shahrukh Khan was the hero for Tamil Nadu as his last-ball six helped the team defeat Karnataka in the final match.

Karnataka and Tamil Nadu qualified for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22 after dominating in the previous rounds. The match happened at Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium. Tamil Nadu captain Vijay Shankar won the toss and invited Karnataka to bat first. R Sai Kishore dismissed Rohan Kadam in the first over, and soon he dismissed the opposition team captain Manish Pandey. Kishore completed his three-wicket haul by accounting for BR Sharath’s wicket.


A 37-ball 46 from Abhinav Manohar helped Karnataka cross the 150-run mark. They finished with 151/7 in their 20 overs. Kishore was the best bowler for Tamil Nadu, returning with figures of 3/12.

Chasing 152 to become 3-time Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy winners, Tamil Nadu started slowly. Opener Narayan Jagadeesan aggregated 41 runs off 46 deliveries, while captain Vijay Shankar scored 18 runs off 22 deliveries. It seemed like Karnataka would win the match, but a special innings from Shahrukh Khan denied them the win.

Shahrukh Khan turned the match with a 15-ball 33*

Shahrukh Khan played an unbelievable cameo of 33 runs from just 15 deliveries and helped the Tamil Nadu cricket team win the match on the final ball. Five runs were needed off the last ball, and Khan smacked a maximum. Here’s how Twitter reacted to that shot:


Previous article“Will definitely not say No to that” – Ravi Shastri reveals he is open to Coaching an IPL team in IPL 2022
Next article5 CSK players who are currently playing in Abu Dhabi T10 2021